Genie Team – User Management

Managing team members (Users) on your account is easy. There are two ways to access the team management screen:

Click on the “Manage Team” icon in the Home Dashboard toolbar at the top.

Select “Team Management” from the “My Account,” main menu item, which is found on the upper right of your screen.

Once you’re in the Team Management screen:

  • In the middle of the Team Management screen is a list of your Team Members. On the right sidebar is a box under “Licenses”. In order to add a team member, you need to have an available license. You can click on the gear icon next to a team member to deactivate them. This will free up one license.
  • If you have a license available, just click on the “Add Team Member” button – it should be blue – and enter that team member’s information.

You can add licenses to your Team subscription by contacting your customer service representative or by calling 877.708.3844

Next to each Admin and User in the list, you will see their “Allowed to Access” privileges and their current status, Active or Inactive. Click on the gear icon at the end of the row to access the following:

  • Edit Name & Email
  • Reset Password
  • Deactivate

To deactivate an Admin, please contact your customer service representative.

PLEASE NOTE: Both Admins and Users can reset their passwords by clicking on the Lost Password link on the Genie log-in screen.

Help us improve our Support Center. Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Let us help.

Our award-winning customer care team is here for you. Call 877.708.3844 or

Contact Support